DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What a bummer!

cameraz

Reactions
Last week I crashed my DJI Spark (50% of the blame mine), and after mulling what to do over the weekend, I ordered a new DJI Mavic Mini. One of the reasons is that I am a photographer first, a drone pilot second. The Mini's 3-axis gimbal will be a big improvement.

However, today I went to download the latest DJI Fly 1.1.6 app, and I found out that it is not compatible with my phone -- a Motorola Moto G5S. I use that phone exclusively for flying. My daily-use phone -- an Essential PH-1 -- also is incompatible. Curiously, I was able to download and install the app on my old Honor 5 phone, even though it is not on the compatibility list. The problem is that his phone is more than 5 years old and is hopelessly slow.

So does this mean that I will now face the added expense of having to purchase a new phone?

Hi, there is a solution for Motorola G5s: flash a rom called pixel experience:

Hi, there is a solution for Motorola G5s: flash a rom called pixel experience:

Thank you very much for this. It sounds a little complicated, but I will look into it!

Last week I crashed my DJI Spark (50% of the blame mine), and after mulling what to do over the weekend, I ordered a new DJI Mavic Mini. One of the reasons is that I am a photographer first, a drone pilot second. The Mini's 3-axis gimbal will be a big improvement.

However, today I went to download the latest DJI Fly 1.1.6 app, and I found out that it is not compatible with my phone -- a Motorola Moto G5S. I use that phone exclusively for flying. My daily-use phone -- an Essential PH-1 -- also is incompatible. Curiously, I was able to download and install the app on my old Honor 5 phone, even though it is not on the compatibility list. The problem is that his phone is more than 5 years old and is hopelessly slow.