DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What Do Ya'll Use To Edit Your Videos?

MadDogDan

Reactions
I am new to this whole drone thing and so far I have just posted a few of the raw videos I have taken with my MP directly from my SD card to Facebook. I really like the video editing some of you have done. What software are you guys using to edit and add music to your drone videos? Also I notice the image quality is great when I view it on my iPad but looks blurry when I post them on Facebook, what gives???

I use the GO 4 app or QUIK on my phone. YOu need to check the upload setting on FB. It should be set to HD but they downgrade the resolution. I usually record in 1080 because the Go app cant handle anything higher than that

I used to use imovie on the mac whenever I was editing trackday footage from my gopro but I'm gonna try out da Vinci resolve (free version) for my next vacation video. Heard it's quite awesome.

What software are you guys using to edit and add music to your drone videos?
I keep a list of video editors commonly suggested by members of this site here.

Reactions: mauimark
Virb edit (by Garmin). It's very basic, but gets the job done if all you want is to edit and add music to your videos. Easy to learn and it's free.

DaVinci Resolve 12.5 is also free, but you get all the fancy color grading with spectrum graphs. The learning curve is pretty stiff and won't work with MP3s.

Virb edit (by Garmin). It's very basic, but gets the job done if all you want is to edit and add music to your videos. Easy to learn and it's free.

DaVinci Resolve 12.5 is also free, but you get all the fancy color grading with spectrum graphs. The learning curve is pretty stiff and won't work with MP3s.

Won't work MP3's? I've been using mp3's with it?

IMovie on mini iPad.