DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What is going on with this forum?

Oconnb910

Reactions
I have to admit I need to make another statement about this forum lately. it seems any time that you try to put yourself out there with a suggestion or comment or criticism you get totally beat up and that's not what this thing is supposed to be about it supposed to embrace all suggestions and comments so that the feedback might help especially the newbies in this field. I cannot imagine lately what the newbies are feeling they must be intimidated death listening to the crap that goes on with responses to any technical issues.
I'm sorry for the rant but I've been on here for a while now and I'm seeing this going not in a healthy direction as far as opinions and helpful comments and good tips to give to the newbies coming in.
As I said I've been here for a while and I've got a lot of experience flying drones of all types and yet I seem to get lambasted every time I make a comment lately. That's not helpful to anybody!

I also have to say I am not seeing this. Perhaps you can point to where this has happened? All I see is people sharing experiences, asking advice, and getting excellent response.

In my experience this forum comes in the friendly / helpful category unlike some.

I once gave advice on an e-cig forum and got slated for my spelling, I wouldn't care what the spelling or grammar was like as long as the advice was good, I don't see any of that behaviour on Mavic Pilots.