DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What is the best Editing Software for beginners using an iMac?

MadDogDan

Reactions
I am a beginner to drone footage editing. At this stage I mainly want to put music to my Mavic 3 videos. I have been using DJI Fly which has worked out ok but the duration of the video library is quite short. Most of the provided music samples are only 2.5 minutes long. If I have a 5 minute video over half of it goes silent.

What would be the best and easiest to use Editing Software for the iMac platform that would either have a good music library or allow me to use established artists songs.

Reactions: dirkclod
I just use iMovie. And music I have. Good enough for me.

I just use iMovie. And music I have. Good enough for me.
Thanks, I will check it out. Is iMovie just an App or a program I can find on the net? When you say “music I have” are you referring to something you pull off iTunes or other music sharing service?

All my music is on my 27” 5K iMac but it’s tied into my iPad and iPhone. Take a picture on phone or pad and it goes to all. Works good.

Thanks, I will check it out. Is iMovie just an App or a program I can find on the net? When you say “music I have” are you referring to something you pull off iTunes or other music sharing service?
I’ve burned all my music to my iMac. Occasionally if I don’t have something I want I will get it off iTunes

I just noticed I have iMusic already on my iPad
When you say “music I have” what is the source, iTunes??? I have music downloaded from Apple Music but for sone reason I am not able to access it with iMovie. When I tryh to access the music on iMovie I get an error message that says I have to download it off line first but I am not sure how to do that.

Thanks. It is already on both my Mac and my iPad and I am playing with it now. Pretty easy to use.