DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What's the best video editing software for windows 10?

Silverspirit

Reactions
Hi everyone,

I'm new to drone flying. I bought a Mavic Air a month ago and absolutely love it! I've always been a keen photographer but have never been into shooting video until now!

I have a windows 10 pc and need to find good video editing software and also where can I download music to play over my videos.
I love the editing software on the DJi Go 4 app but sadly it won't work on pc or iMac.

Can anybody help?

Reactions: Larryb007
A lot comes down to personal preference and OS preference. You can find a good rundown of options here:

What software should I use?

You might look at starting with Windows Movie Maker to do simple editing and adding some music. It's free with Windows 10. Let us know what you choose and be sure to share what you make.

I use Windows movie maker (the latest version for windows 10)... free or 10 bucks for Pro. Pretty quick to learn and does what I need it to do.

Adobe premiere fulfills the needs for my (movie) wishes. But very expensive, so much to learn but soooo many possibilities....

I have a trail version of 'Adobe Rush' but it will only let me upload 3 videos b4 making my subscribe and it's £10 a month! I already pay them £10 a month for 'Lightroom' and 'Photoshop'.

Reactions: Larryb007
Another vote for Davinci Resolve 15. It will do all and more most people need and is free. Is a steep learning curve but there are plenty of videos on Utube to help

Reactions: Silverspirit
I have the Adobe photography plan that gives you Lightroom and Photoshop. To add Premier Pro was just to expensive. So I went with Cyberlink Power Directer. I really like it. The cost is reasonable and it's packed with powerful features.