DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Which is better memory card 64 or 128?

SamySh6

Reactions
Hi
I am new here, and today my Mini 2 arrived as a gift to me
Which is better memory card 64 or 128? and what's the difference?
Thanks

Hi
I am new here, and today my Mini 2 arrived as a gift to me
Which is better memory card 64 or 128? and what's the difference?
Thanks
Either card can hold much, much more video and still images than you can capture in a single flight.
The important question is: How much of your work are you prepared to lose at once?

Either card can hold much, much more video and still images than you can capture in a single flight.
The important question is: How much of your work are you prepared to lose at once?
Thanks for answering
I am not a professional, but I would like to give the drone test a try.

How long or photos can you store a 64 or 128 card?

I'm not a professional either. I have chosen to use 64gb cards. I haven't filled one yet but I believe I should get just over an hour and a half of video on a card at 4k. That, roughly, equates to the most I can shoot utilizing all three of my batteries.

Samy, welcome to the forum. I tried to make an effort that every time I fly I will upload all the videos/photos to my hard drive, that way if one of the memory cards goes bad I will not loose much. Also, this site is a good source for how much you can save in the cards. Enjoy the forum.

You are asking how long is a peice of string.
The answer is it depends on the resolutions of the images.
64G will out last several flights. So both would be fine from that perspective.
However the risk with a HUGE card is that if the drone is lost then, unless you have downloaded copies of what is on the card, you could loose an awful lot of imagery.
With the smaller card I suspect you are likely to backup more frequently and therefore stand to lose less if the drone is lost.