DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Which micro SD?

Jethroe12

Reactions
I have a gift card for RS Components and I have just bought my first drone which is a Mavic Air. :)

I need a micro SD but I'm unsure which one I need?

Link to all the micro SD they sell

SanDisk Extreme?

I'm looking to buy a 128gb so I don't have to worry about storage as much.

Advice would be massively appreciated so I can get it in the air ASAP :D

I'm excited haha

I use Sandisk extreme or Pro in 64 or 128Gb. I use the same in my GoPro for years, very fast and reliable.

Another vote for Sandisk; I've been using them for about 15 years now and haven't had a bad card yet, although I've had a very limited number of recoverable write errors.

I also prefer multiple smaller cards rather than putting all my eggs in one basket, so I have a bunch of 64GB cards shared between a few devices. When I suspect a problem, I immediately pull the card and put in a clean one, then use data recovery tools if required to recover any images /video that can't simply be copied to a PC later.

Reactions: FoxhallGH
I bought a Delkin Devices Black Memory Card 32Gb which cost me approx £35 for my new Air and I have to say I am very impressed with the spec of it and the warranty which I have pasted below.
  • 3 Times Stronger & Virtually Unbreakable
    • SD: Able to Withstand up to 45 lbs. of Force
    • CF: Able to Withstand up to 80 lbs. of Force
  • Waterproof & Dustproof (SD & microSD)
  • Rated for Extreme Temperatures (SD & microSD)
  • Fast, Flawless Performance up to 300MB/s
  • Free 48-Hour Replacement