DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Who owns a Smart Watch?

MA2 317

Spark 2017- 2021 MA2 2020 - ??
Premium Pilot
Reactions
I have been wearing a wristwatch to track the time since I was five years old and I've been thinking about purchasing a smart watch, but not sure if I need it. 🤔

I was curious if some of the 142,00 members of this forum wore a smart watch and why it is useful.

I hate digging into my pocket for the phone, but a quick glance at my wrist seems like a winner.

I'm an Android user so no Apple Watches for me. :(

Thanks in advance for your opinions. :)

Reactions: slup
I'm a tech freak in general & an early adopter when I find added value ... but skipped the "Smart watch" urge, didn't want one thing more to charge every day.

Have plenty (like 50 :oops:) of mechanical watches spanning from the early 50's up to today's dive watches with a heavy bias towards the models from the 70's ... so knowing the time isn't a problem at all 😁

I've owned several versions of the Apple Watch for ~5 years now. Love them! I most often use mine to quickly read incoming emails, text messages, and alerts from my Ring Alarm sensors/devices. Oh, and it's also super handy for checking the time ;)

My wife uses her watch to find her phone.😂
My Mum absolutely adores that feature of her smartwatch as well.