DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Why In The World Did You Get A Drone?

TampaTC

Reactions
Hello all, Its just a question right? Lets have a little get to know session. Form your reply as follow please:

State/Country: Florida
Drone Type(s): Mavic 2 Pro
How long Flying: 4 months
107? : YES
Why???: I like hobbies and a guy at work had one he brought in and showed off. I Had RC cars, boats, and planes growing up. I have an hobbyist Photography company. I also started to research the uses for new drone Tech in the workplace. I saw the writing on the wall and decided to jump in feet first. I studied for the 107 for 3 weeks and took the test. Once I received my Card I purchased my M2P and accessories. I presented my work with my intent to bring in a drone program and gave them the top 5 reasons we would benefit from the use. I have 2 drones budgeted for ordering October, A Mavic Enterprise and a M210. I have started training others in my workplace, they are all VO now and will have 107 certs by Christmas. I like helping others and finding solutions to problems this venture allows me to do that in a whole new way.

wales /UK
drones x16 /x21 mavic pro platinum and a phantom 3 standard which i sold
flying two and a half years for drones
recreational flyer
why
have made models all my life from static display to RC cars boats and planes when i retired i decided to get back into the hobby and discovered UAVs
and worked my way up from low cost types to my present MMP,
i find it gives me a whole new way to view the world from a different perspective,
and a reason to get out in the fresh air and the videos i take are a record of my experiences.
and it keeps me young

One fathers day my boys bought me a little drone to fly round the living room.
Didn't take long before I bought a decent one and I was hooked.
Wish the Mavic had a headless mode like the toy one, its great on the odd occasion I lose orientation.