DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

WiFi vs RC

omahajoe

Reactions
I have been using my Mavic Air for several months with no problems whatsoever. I used the Remote Controller with my iPhone 10 connected. I was curious about using the iPhone alone and connecting via WiFi. I was able to do that successfully. I really preferred using the RC, so I tried to switch back, but now I cannot connect to the RC with my phone connected. No matter what I try, the screen always says "Disconnected". I have tried using the button on the back of the drone, with the "1" '2' and '3' beeps, but the RC still will not correct. When I switched to the WiFi connection, I must have changed some setting somewhere, but I am at a loss as to how to change it back.

I would appreciate any help anyone could provide.

I have already tried those steps. The problem is the LED never turns solid green and the app continues to say "Disconnected".

Any other suggestions?

That's the only way to link the remote controller. Here's the video version if that's easier to follow:

Follow these instructions to relink the remote controller to the aircraft.
I held drone status button overly longtime, receiving doublebeeps, whats that suppose to indicate the audible two beeps? Link failed so cycle drone power and repeat for single beep then immed release drone button?

Somewhere in the thick manual it mentions changing drone's identity user password? or was it drone's wifi connect password?

In any case, what are the 3 tiered beeps? 1, 2, 3 beeps depending on button duration held down?

1 beep = link the remote controller to the aircraft
2 beeps = switch the aircraft to Wi-Fi mode
3 beeps = reset the aircraft Wi-Fi SSID and password

That's the only way to link the remote controller. Here's the video version if that's easier to follow: