DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Your most common filter

Howcroft22

Reactions
Recently I bought the three pack of the polar pro vivid cinema series. Which are the polarized ND filters. Which comes with the ND 4,8, and 16. I also just bought the ND32 PL of the same filters. I like the 32 and 16 for sunny days. So far anyways. I’m still learning how to use everything properly. I’m just curious which filters you actually end up using the most on an average sunny day? Are there one? Or two that you use the most? Or are you using all of them? I realize it always depends on the day. But I’m sure people have something they use the most.

Yea that's all fine and dandy but do you actually go through the procedure every time you fly? Like I said, I just ended up slapping ND16CPL on my Mavic and only take it off when it's cloudy or getting late.. The hassle of finding the "right" filter doesn't justify the negligible difference in the final video, especially since I mostly shoot landscapes and sometimes bikes but the difference between 1/50s vs 1/100s is much small than the difference between having fun flying or messing around with filters..YMMV

Yea that's all fine and dandy but do you actually go through the procedure every time you fly? Like I said, I just ended up slapping ND16CPL on my Mavic and only take it off when it's cloudy or getting late.. The hassle of finding the "right" filter doesn't justify the negligible difference in the final video, especially since I mostly shoot landscapes and sometimes bikes but the difference between 1/50s vs 1/100s is much small than the difference between having fun flying or messing around with filters..YMMV

Thank you for the response. It makes me feel better knowing this.

Polar Pro has an app that will help you select the exact ND filter to use based upon the light level. Its called Polar Pro filter. Its available for both Android and IOS devices here

PolarPro | App