DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Your opinion on mobile hardware needed for DJI go4???

77ricco

Reactions
Ive got a galaxy note 8, its a great phone IMO, and it has run greatly with DJI Go4. Though I have been thinking on buying a mobile exclusively for this purpose, I believe it's not very expensive and much safer in the end... My first though was to get something with a good display, big battery and reasonable hardware. I ve found a Lenovo well priced with these specs:

MediaTek Helio X23
2x 2.3 GHz Cortex-A72 + 4x 1.85 GHz Cortex-A53 + 4x 1.4 GHz Cortex-A53

Mali-T880 MP4
4 GB ram+ 64 GB

What do you guys think? I also would like your opinion on running Litchi on VR mode on it...
Thanks!

Reactions: AdrianG001
I think a dedicated device would be a great idea,however I use a iPhone x and literally not one time have I had so much as a glitch! App has never not one time crashed.i have zero experience with android with DJI go 4 but have read that iPhones are more stable with the DJI eco system? In fact it was the main reason for moving from Samsung to apple. My wife has a Samsung note 9 and the screen is beautiful I have yet to try in though.

Reactions: 77ricco
I'm interested in this as well, I've got a spare iPhone 6s which at the moment is a dedicated device however it is getting on a bit now and the screen size isn't that big. I could use my daily mobile which is a OnePlus 5T, my only issue is I hear it can be quite unstable on Android devices.

I might invest in something new if it wouldn't be too unreliable.

Reactions: 77ricco
You will require at least iOS 8 or Android 4.1 to run the DJI Go App. As for hardware, DJI hasn’t released any exact requirements. However, you will want 1GB of RAM and a 1GHz processor at the bare minimum. Remember you will be streaming HD video, so the more power and memory the better the performance.

Here is the device list