DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drone & Photography Business - Everglades, Keys, and other water venues

DCardelli

Reactions
I am obtaining my US Coast Guard Capt. License and CFR 107 in the coming month. Retiring in the near future so I'm looking to open a business for what I enjoy.

I am considering a water based photography and drone photography business. I have twenty years of photography experience (was Semi-Pro years ago)- new to drones.

I have a 23 foot new Bay boat which is perfect to getting shallow - floats in less than 12" of water and I'm an experienced (30 years) Everglades and keys fisherman

I'm considering Photography only (For any National Park) and Drone Flight over the Everglades in unrestricted flight space - there are many areas just outside the Everglades National Park that are the same ecosystem that allow for flight.

Would be interested in comments on the idea...I have not seen many other tours that combine water and photography / drone tours for customized tours.

DC

Welcome to the forum from the outback of Australia. That tour operation would certainly be different, haven’t heard of it happening elsewhere. Would be a unique opportunity for drone pilots from the larger cities who wouldn’t get the opportunity to fly that type of area.
Regards

I am obtaining my US Coast Guard Capt. License and CFR 107 in the coming month. Retiring in the near future so I'm looking to open a business for what I enjoy.

I am considering a water based photography and drone photography business. I have twenty years of photography experience (was Semi-Pro years ago)- new to drones.

I have a 23 foot new Bay boat which is perfect to getting shallow - floats in less than 12" of water and I'm an experienced (30 years) Everglades and keys fisherman