DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Need a Critique, advice

sbuchan

Reactions
I have been focusing on flight skills, as well as attaining my Transport Canada RAS license to operate. Done. While I am sills as a still photographer, my videography skills are weak. I have ND filers, and HD filters with polarizers.

If you are ability to constantly produce awesome video from your Mavic 2 pre any work in post, would you take a look at this short clip and give me some ideas as to what I should be doing differently.

- No Filters, raw Mavic 2 Zoom
- WB set to sunny
- Auto everything else
- Fous set to infinity

I would really appreciate the feedback and will return the favour when I have skills.

Steve

I have been focusing on flight skills, as well as attaining my Transport Canada RAS license to operate. Done. While I am sills as a still photographer, my videography skills are weak. I have ND filers, and HD filters with polarizers.

If you are ability to constantly produce awesome video from your Mavic 2 pre any work in post, would you take a look at this short clip and give me some ideas as to what I should be doing differently.

- No Filters, raw Mavic 2 Zoom
- WB set to sunny
- Auto everything else
- Fous set to infinity

I would really appreciate the feedback and will return the favour when I have skills.

Steve
First thing is your shot here is very overexposed. As an editor I’d much rather have underexposed rather than overexposed. Go to the camera settings on the Mavic and in the menu the the gear looking thing there’s a few options to make sure you have one.

First one is overexposed or overexposed warning. This will put really annoying black and white “zebra stripes” over the parts of the frame that are overexposed in the live view. This is a good way to train yourself to avoid overexposure because it’s so annoying and will only go away when you reduce your exposure so you aren’t over exposed anymore.