DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Owner of JCB’s Mansion near Alton Towers

Is it just me or does the video also suffer some white out (possibly due to overexposure and incorrect ISO setting)?

Reactions: Dragonfly
I think in your situation if you turn the Camera dial and try ISO 200 or 400 would be better result; in my opinion I think you may have had it on 100 and the shutter open too long, so that is why particularly the faces appear so white and almost can’t recognize anyone; you should just play with the settings; I’m new to Mavic Pro too but not new to photography although slightly rusted due to work getting in the way ;-))

I think in your situation if you turn the Camera dial and try ISO 200 or 400 would be better result; in my opinion I think you may have had it on 100 and the shutter open too long, so that is why particularly the faces appear so white and almost can’t recognize anyone; you should just play with the settings; I’m new to Mavic Pro too but not new to photography although slightly rusted due to work getting in the way ;-))

Thanks for your reply, im new to both, thanks for the advise il give it ago, so if i reduce the shutter speed down aswell. Would you recommend any filters ?

Yes filters for sure; I bought the DJI ND Filter Set (Pack of 3 ranging from ND 4,8,16) and was around AUD$58 and I was super surprised how quick I got them as I only ordered it a few days ago; it has made an immediate change and I use the ND 8 to cut out the UV in Australia; I have lived in the UK for very many years so I think the ND 4 will be the best for you and perhaps the ND 8 in summer.

Reactions: ChrisHackney
Thanks for your reply, im new to both, thanks for the advise il give it ago, so if i reduce the shutter speed down aswell. Would you recommend any filters ?
There's no pressing need really, at least not during winter. Is this video from the phone cache rather than SD, as it's only 720p?