Alternate Screen Option

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by shredzoo7, Nov 16, 2016.

  1. shredzoo7

    shredzoo7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    Hi Everyone,

    Is there a cheaper option for using a screen for the Mavic controller? I don't want to have to buy a brand new phone after dropping $1500 already. I have an older iPhone, but i'm scared the battery will die quickly on it. Any help is appreciated, thanks!

    James
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5,135
    Likes Received:
    2,210
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    You can find a list of recommended and commonly used devices here.
     
  3. mikeL

    mikeL Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am looking at a nvidia shield K1 tablet that can be found cheap 2nd hand on ebay and also has hdmi out! Make sure you get the newer K1 version.

    Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
     
  4. schpenxel

    schpenxel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    118
    Isn't the iPhone battery charged while it's connected anyways?
     
  5. lknman

    lknman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    The Mavic controller does not charge my iPhone 6s Plus.


    Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots
     
  6. schpenxel

    schpenxel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ah, gotcha. That sucks.
     
  7. shredzoo7

    shredzoo7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    ****, looks like I have to drop another few hundred. Ah well
     
  8. Kilrah

    Kilrah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    458
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Might want to try first...

    The old one works fine too.
     
    moocows42 likes this.
  9. F6Rider

    F6Rider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    395
    Location:
    Sunny California
    Yes it does as I used it on my P3 for HDMI before DJI got the adapter out. But the newer K1 has a quad core with SD card slot, more power and can be upgraded to 128GB system memory via the SD card (once configured as system memory can't be used as normal storage)
     
  10. kmaluo

    kmaluo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    121
    It's only an Android thing.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Alternate Screen Option Forum Date
Blank screen with Dji go app Mavic Pro Help Yesterday at 9:56 PM
Kangaroo Dreaming 2 4K WideScreen 30fps Photos and Videos Tuesday at 1:04 AM
Do You Think DJI will warranty this problem under warranty WHITE SCREEN Mavic Pro Discussions Monday at 9:54 AM
Screenshots of 4k footage Photos and Videos Sunday at 9:41 PM
iPhone Screen Hood General Discussions Saturday at 8:04 PM

Share This Page