DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Amazing what can cripple you!

Sparc343

Reactions
When I first started this hobby, I was SO "gung ho" I was flying literally every day. It did consume my life, a lot of it! I also started building a "fleet" so I could also try many different machines. I started studying for my 107 and so on and so forth. Then, it happened. My "drone phone" as I call it took a poop. That's, unfortunately all it took, to hinder my ability to fly. Other things did also crop up that I had realized I was actually neglecting due to my new overpowering hobby and I did figure "this would be a good time to go ahead and take care of those". I may also be getting old but the thought of then having to buy a, most likely expensive, phone or other device for flying in the future.

Well, I did also decide that a phone would no longer be large enough of a screen that I should most certainly go with a tablet to fly. So I even purchased a nice "large" tablet. Well, of course then that will not fit in the remotes for the various drones in my "fleet". So everything continued to sit around a little more. I did get to tend to other necessary things that I had been neglecting. Well within this last week, I decided "enough is enough"! This stuff has started collecting enough dust, I NEED to get a tablet mount. I was really hoping to find one, NOT on "amazon" (I HATE amazon) but alas I just bit the bullet and ordered the one on amazon. It is supposed to be a pretty darn good one...