DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Crisper, Sharper Photos?????

What about a polarizing filter too for some color before post.
But yeh , get that ISO as Low as you can

I'm a commercial photographer for 30+ years. I teach photography as well.

RAW is better than .jpg, 100% of the time. But, sometimes .jpg is good enough. It's not always worth the extra time to process and correct imagery. Real Estate comes to mind when .jpg is good enough.

As others have mentioned, ND filters are rarely needed for stills. The only time you need it is if you want to get a blur and slow down traffic or water, or something else you want blurred. You also want to use them for panning or follow focus shots.

Learn to use your histogram, and learn about the exposure triangle. Don't rely on auto exposure or auto white balance. Those will get you close the vast majority of the time, but will also leave you hurting many times too.

Aster, I am also a licensed real estate agent, work for a real estate photography company and have my 107 remote pilots license. I think those photos look sharp enough, especially for the MLS. Just perhaps give them a little more "pop" in Lightroom. Here are a couple of photos I shot with my Mavic 2 Pro yesterday, .jpg with all factory settings. Agent was very happy with them.

Attachments

• DJI_0610-4.jpg
    DJI_0610-4.jpg
    6.4 MB · Views: 28
  • DJI_0634-28.jpg
    DJI_0634-28.jpg
    6.9 MB · Views: 29
If its any help then see HERE