DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Remote concerns:

G284L

Reactions
Some simple questions:
First I am impressed with all the remote control options for All tablets. Awesome job to those who take the time to design and make them. BUT :
My concerns and by all means I am not an expert. How can it not interfere with some of transmit and receive options on the remote ? Their is a lot of talk and controversy over the accessories that extend the range (range extenders) over the parabolic reflection, and the antennas have to be adjusted properly for proper flights. So how by having a tablet over the top of your antennas not reduce the effectiveness of the transmission and receive ? Not to mention that some tablets have magnets in them.
Another concern along the same lines : on the remote between the antennas there is a piece of smoke colored plastic, it would appear to me it something to do with transmit and or receive , is it for video, gps, compass not sure, I don't know but it does something or it would not look like that. Again most of the tablet designs block most of that area. Someone convince me that are totally safe. It's a concern with all the stories about fly always crashing loosing signals. I personal don't use them I have more of a concern with my iPad mini 4 and the magnets interferes with the joysticks when mounting it between the legs of the remote. The joysticks use magnet fields to work.

Thank You my rant is over and no offense to those who make design and use the mounts for tablets.

Sent from my iPad using MavicPilots

The device is attached to the RC on the bottom. It's not near the antennas. Your concern is moot. :p

Um, no its not. You just didn't understand his question. They aren't asking about the connection between the remote and tablet.