DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drone not responding to stick input

ioprok

Reactions
Hello all,

I have been flying a Mavic air since 2018, and in the past 2 flights I noticed 2 cases (one in each flight) where the drone did not respond to stick command to start from hover. In the last one, i pushed the forward stick 4 times and the drone didnt respond at all. When I pushed up for altitude it did and then only started responding again. all this in less than 10 seconds. The flight record in the app shows that the sticks moved but not the drone.
In the previous flight the drone was going down while hovering, and although i pushed the up, it didnt respond and continue falling, with a rate of 0.2m/s, not much but still wasnt hovering at a fixed altitude. No wind on that day, only lots of fog.

I would like to ask if anyone had such experience and maybe how you solved it. DJI said to send the drone back, check and send me the bill later, but I said no as probably the cost will be the same as buying a new.

Let me know if anyone has encountered this, I can also provide the flight record, txt file i guess you need(?).

hello attached, the issue is around 1:40 - 2:00 into the flight. The drone is hovering and there are 4 attempts to move forward, even with 86% the drone hardly moves.

Let me know if this is not the file.

file below as I cant load it in the post.

Last edited:
Some information here.

...the issue is around 1:40 - 2:00 into the flight. The drone is hovering and there are 4 attempts to move forward...

Let me know if this is not the file.
Most probably not the correct log... in that time span in the attached log, you flew in tripod mode, didn't use the elevator at all (Right stick forward/backwards). The achieved tilt, vertical & horizontal speed & that you only used half stick inputs corresponds pretty well with Tripod mode.

1708000152089.png

Reactions: MA2 317