Dynamic home point?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by Random155, Nov 18, 2016.

  1. Random155

    Random155 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    34
    Does the mavic have dynamic home point?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,285
    Likes Received:
    918
    Location:
    US
    DJI GO does not have a dynamic home point feature. You can manually reset the home point though.

    The Android version of Litchi offers this feature.
     
  3. Random155

    Random155 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    34
    Gotcha... how do you manually reset it while in flight?
     
  4. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,285
    Likes Received:
    918
    Location:
    US
    You'll see options to reset your home point at the top of the "Main Controller Settings" in DJI GO when your Mavic is connected to DJI GO.

    One option allows the home point to be reset to your Mavic's current location. And, if you have GPS on your mobile device, you can use the second option to set the home point to your mobile device's current location.
     
  5. Random155

    Random155 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    34
Loading...
Similar Threads - Dynamic home point Forum Date
Dynamic home point on Mavic? Mavic Pro Discussions Oct 16, 2016
Is the Mavic shape aerodynamically more efficient? Mavic Pro Discussions Jan 14, 2017
Aerodynamics Mavic Pro Discussions Jan 7, 2017
TacoRC ND filters and Dynamic 3D Sol gimbal lock Mavic Pro Discussions Dec 30, 2016
D-Log, Compression and Dynamic Range Editing (Photo & Video) Oct 20, 2016

Share This Page