DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Finally got enough nerve to fly under a bridge.. or 3..

Dronebow

Reactions

Have wanted to do this since owning the P3 and never mustered enough nerve. Finally did it and noticed some odd issues. I turned off obstacle avoidance but didn't turn off VPS. I noticed that I had to keep pushing up the elevation since it wanted to drift down closer to the water. I know it's not going to do well over water so that may just be the expectation at about 2 to 3' off the surface. Just wondering if others have also noticed the same.

I threw this video together so don't expect anything grand..

Nice. You flew this in ATTI Mode?

Nice! I have been flying rc for many years but can't get the guts to try this, yet...

Nice! I have been flying rc for many years but can't get the guts to try this, yet...
Same here.. I've wanted to do this for so long and finally just said what the heck. :) To be honest part of what pushed me to do this is that my wife thinks my areal videos are boring. She says that with Google earth she can see the same... OK Google Earth.. try this... LOL..

The camera is so deceiving. You think you're close and you're a mile away. Too hard to judge.

Reactions: Dronebow

Have wanted to do this since owning the P3 and never mustered enough nerve. Finally did it and noticed some odd issues. I turned off obstacle avoidance but didn't turn off VPS. I noticed that I had to keep pushing up the elevation since it wanted to drift down closer to the water. I know it's not going to do well over water so that may just be the expectation at about 2 to 3' off the surface. Just wondering if others have also noticed the same.

I threw this video together so don't expect anything grand..

You've balls of steel! Beautiful shots. Kept thinking a small bass would jump up and hit your drone.

I think I would put it in tripod mode to make it smoother when I move left and right.