First 36 hrs with my Mavic

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by JakeO, Nov 18, 2016.

1. JakeO

JakeO Active Member

This is my first drone. I got a practice cheap drone for 3 weeks to play with while waiting for this. I am new to editing and nothing more then an entry level hobbyist. Cant wait for my polar pro filter!! I clearly need it.
    this morning - Lake Fly Over

Yesterday afternoon - messing around

jamgabbi, mikeroycollins and dam like this.
  2. dam

dam Well-Known Member

Nice.. you certainly didnt waste time after opening the box.. One question did you have the gimbal cover on while filming ?

3. JakeO

JakeO Active Member

No cover on. I know you saw that nasty reflection in the beginning of the lake video. the sun was just rising and when I was pointed anywhere near it - it was a problem. I realize that time of day the right thing to do is to likely keep the sun to my back and when I did that later in the video things are better. I also hope that a Polar Pro ND lense might take the edge off that moving forward once I get one.

In the second video, it was late in the afternoon and also a bit of a challenge with the sun. Again I think that shoot would have been much improved by a ND filter. I am an amateur and only know what I read over the last month online. Maybe I am expecting too much from the Polar Pro filters.

learning, but having even more fun :)

4. JakeO

JakeO Active Member

One more

mikeroycollins likes this.
  5. The Editor

The Editor Well-Known Member

Where are the ghosts then?

6. dam

dam Well-Known Member

Nice, those trees were pretty tall.. good job..

7. JakeO

JakeO Active Member

Thanks, I am a rookie still for sure but with each flight I get a little better. I just need to find some stuff to shoot now :)

8. JakeO

JakeO Active Member