DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Gimbal motor overload brand new out of the box

MavicGurl

Reactions
Hello i just bought a brand new MP and when i first opened it. It wanted to update which i did. And after the update was complete i noticed that the video was jittery and wobbly. And it say error "gimbal motor overload " i did IMU and compass and gimbal calibration multiple times and nothing happened. I spoke to DJI and they said since it was brand new(straight from china) it would be replaced with a new one. Im new to this thread and im new to drones but reading the horrow CS stories and the way DJI handl things makes me paranoid af. I wanna return this $1000 drone if this replacement is also a lemon. Has anyone returned thier Drones here and got the full money back? Since its china am i ****** or yhey respect return policy of united states? Thank!

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

Basics first - Have you removed the clear perspex gimbal clamp that slots in behind it ?

Thanks for the reply Chris, Yes I followed all the instructions. Removed the clamp before turning on.

Maybe it is a bad holding system. I see some people have trouble after a hard drop. The gimbal have 4 holder and sometimes they get misplaced. Maybe or you just get a Monday morning drone.
I have two P2V+ and a brand new MP and the build quality is fantastic!