DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from London (UK)

Captain Adrona

Reactions
Hello everyone!

I am a new Mavic Pro pilot checking in from near Heathrow in the UK. Glad to be part of this awesome drone community!

Recently been out to the drone park in Richmond and despite the extreme wind, it was a good flight. Looking for more places to fly drones in the London/Surrey area and would like to create a meet-up where a group of us can go and fly.

Have a fantastic day and look forward to see you all out there! Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Hello everyone!

I am a new Mavic Pro pilot checking in from near Heathrow in the UK. Glad to be part of this awesome drone community!

Recently been out to the drone park in Richmond and despite the extreme wind, it was a good flight. Looking for more places to fly drones in the London/Surrey area and would like to create a meet-up where a group of us can go and fly.

Have a fantastic day and look forward to see you all out there! Thumbswayup
Welcome to MavicPilots from Dayton Ohio USA! Enjoy your new Mavic Pro, Fly safe and have fun!

Hi, where about is the drone area in Richmond Park?

We live near Heathrow and tend to go Bedfont Lakes. Good area to fly but close to Heathrow so restrictions apply.