DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

papi27

Reactions
Hi.

I am actually droneless for the last two days. Flew a Phantom 4 since late 2016. Absolutely loved it, but the Canadian Rule Makers absolutely took the fun out of drone flying. I have my Basic Pilot Certificate.

Used my Phantom both in Canada and the USA, since I have been wintering in the South West for the last several years.

Now, I want to stay under the 250 gram radar. Much less headaches. My plan was to sell the Phantom and immediately buy the Mavic Mini 2. Before I pressed the Complete Order button, I decided to google Mavic Mini 3, just In case. Low and behold, there might be one available this coming fall, so I will wait and see.

Can't wait to get my hands on the Mini, fly again, and take real nice photos and videos. All this without filling logs, check lists, etc, etc. The fun of flying a drone will be back.

By the way, I just passed the TRUST test on line. Much much easier than the Canadian version. The folks South of the Border got this one right. The Intent of the test is not to screen out recreational droning (like the Canadians are trying hard to do) but it is to ensure that all recreational drone pilots know about the basic safety rules, and to encourage recreational drone pilots.

Take real good care everyone.

Norm

Hello from the Crossroads of America papi27.

Nice to meet you Norm. ?

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching. Thumbswayup

Greetings welcome to the forum! , thanks for sharing!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! ? Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

What did they do to you guys?