DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How can I review how my batteries operated during a flight ??

Moose1967

Reactions
I do apologize if this was already covered but I can't find an exact post on this subject.

I am reading about drones that fall out of the sky and the culprit is a bad cell - well that's what the evidence points towards.

So can someone post the procedure (step by step) for me to fly with each of my batteries (I have three and a Mavic Pro) and then look at the battery logs and see how each cell is during flight.

I am a pilot that does the pre flight check list etc but I am also the pilot that wants to avoid issues if I can. I have never had a crash and hoping to avoid it at all cost through regular maintenance of the drone and batteries. I also don't usually drain my batteries below 50 percent - maybe the odd time - also don't use sport mode unless I am fighting the wind. So I have been real good to my three batteries with about 30 flights on each.

Much appreciated.

Thanks

Moose1967

then look at the battery logs and see how each cell is during flight.
An easy solution is getting an Airdata.com account and sync your logs with them.
You will see detailed information about your batteries.

Edit: Here what it's look like:

Last edited:
I would also turn on the battery voltage within the DJI Go app and use this to monitor voltage during flight (and not just percentage of battery).

Reactions: msinger
Since there's no telling when a battery cell is going to fail, it would be best to do as @tcope suggested. That'll allow you to see the lowest battery cell voltage in DJI GO at all times and take the necessary measures if you notice something doesn't seem right mid-flight. You can find that setting in the following section of DJI GO: