DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How to use Mavic Pro near airports?

Silverio

Reactions
Hi Guys,

I am new to this and I lived close to an airport.

My Drone does not takes off from my back yard, it keeps giving me the message : GPS detects near by airport.

Friends of mine using different and older models, take off without any problems.

I usually have to go few miles away from my house to use the drone.

Does anyone know what must I do to use it from my backyard?

Thanks

Yes, very easy. Simply do not try to fly near an airport, for safety reasons, as simple as that :)

Regulation has evolved, and depending on your country, different distances need to be respected and are actually implemented in new drones. Databases and minimal distances to fly from an airport are continuously updated on you drone by DJI.

Take you bike, your car, go in the wild nature, and enjoy flying in a more safe location, believe me :) Try to google, I'm sure you'll find a map showing which areas are safe to fly your bird.

Have Safe flights!

Well, I don't think that you should bypass this limitation. Flying in airports NFZ is really dangerous and for security reasons you need to avoid it. There are too many other places that you can fly your drone. :)

Yes, very easy. Simply do not try to fly near an airport, for safety reasons, as simple as that :)

Regulation has evolved, and depending on your country, different distances need to be respected and are actually implemented in new drones. Databases and minimal distances to fly from an airport are continuously updated on you drone by DJI.

Take you bike, your car, go in the wild nature, and enjoy flying in a more safe location, believe me :) Try to google, I'm sure you'll find a map showing which areas are safe to fly your bird.

Have Safe flights!
Thanks for your feedback on this. So I guess I'll have to go a few miles away from home every time I want to use it.