DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Manners Maketh Man

vanim8

Reactions
Sorry for the Kingsman reference for those who never saw the film, but it appears to apply. As this may be the last post I make to these unmoderated and often unreadable forums before deleting this app, let me simply say many users need to learn courtesy, manners, and remove the toxic bullying abuse from their posts. I'm sick of the high and mighty know it all ( mod removed ) that can't enter a comment without methodically putting everyone else down. Tone, language, and courtesy are the hallmark of any civilization. I am a university professor and no one can berate or abuse others in forum posts in moderated academic settings. I'm also a broadcast journalist and in a TV or radio station's online forums you will be deleted if posts become abusive. There is no freedom of speech guarantee unless you are writing on your OWN website so don't start abusing me on that score my USA readers.

Where did an entire generation go so wrong in learning how to avoid being a social butt crack? I'm done lecturing . I'm done with reading abusive manner-free posts. I'm done with know-it-all punks of any age that don't read pertinent information in a post before putting down everyone who offers useful information and spouting derisive language and meaningless knowledge that often has no connection to the original post. Life is short. These inconsiderate punks may inherit the earth but God help them for the quality of life and human associations they will never know.

A new MAVIC forum that IS moderated will be started. Offensive or bullying language WILL be deleted along with accounts of offenders. Actual assistance will be offered. Encouragement for the sport will be enthusiastic and free of abuse. Bullys beware. There are still some of us willing to stand up to you... even here.

Last edited by a moderator: