DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 pro question

Hello everyone,
Im thinking about buying a used Mavic 2 pro with a smart controller. I love the photos this drone produces, and wanted to know if it is reasonably fun to fly.
I know the m2p is old tech, but I’m just wondering how much of a difference there is with the responsiveness & handling between this drone and a newer one.
If there is, I’ll probably save up for a mavic 3.
Thank you
I can't comment add much to the opinions here but I'm an avid photographer using interchangeable lens cameras over the years and am very happy with the images the Mavic 2 Pro captures.I've made 20x30 prints that hold up well.Low light/night photos at 1 second or up to 3 seconds are usually very good.As to the fun aspect,anytime I've been out with it for a couple of hours and don't crash it,I had fun😜

The M2P is still a great drone. If money is tight and you can find a good deal, especially with an SC, then go for it. You won't be disappointed, but, try and buy as many batteries as you can because they are like hens teeth. (very rare).
My personal experience is that the M2P batteries are NOT rare (at least in the U.S.). I have at least 6 batteries for my M2P currently, of which 3 were purchased in the last 6 months. I had no more problem purchasing the newest batteries than purchasing a dozen cans of tennis balls.

My personal experience is that the M2P batteries are NOT rare (at least in the U.S.). I have at least 6 batteries for my M2P currently, of which 3 were purchased in the last 6 months. I had no more problem purchasing the newest batteries than purchasing a dozen cans of tennis balls.
Thank you for that info FP. Now I'm intrigued as to why you would need a Dozen cans of tennis balls. :D

Love my M2P. I also have the Mimi 3 Pro, mostly for traveling, and always use the Mavic 2 for flights where I want control over the image settings.