DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie from Glenrothes Fife

GRC

Reactions
Just purchased my first drone a DJI Mavic 2 Zoom, feeling a bit apprehensive about my first flight, have been watching loads of YouTube videos to make sure I have a good understanding of the controls. I'm 71 and if anybody would like to give me some hands on tuition or advise I would be most grateful. Thanks

Hi, I'm a newbie from Glasgow. Just got a Mavic 2 Pro and a friend of mine, who's been flying drones commercially for years, advised me to join a local model flying club. It's been great having somewhere safe to practice flying. Might be worth check out your local club - Clubs In Scotlabd I've joined Cumbernauld which has a mix of drones and planes. Happy flying!

welcome to the forum,i would love to give you some tuition but your rather a long way from me
just read the manual register your drone with the CAA, and do your flyer ID test, and start low and slow ,and practice practice practice

Hi, I'm a newbie from Glasgow. Just got a Mavic 2 Pro and a friend of mine, who's been flying drones commercially for years, advised me to join a local model flying club. It's been great having somewhere safe to practice flying. Might be worth check out your local club - Clubs In Scotlabd I've joined Cumbernauld which has a mix of drones and planes. Happy flying!
Thanks John, I will get in touch with the local ones and inquire if they accommodate drones.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Welcome to the forums - a lot of good info here. Also, the search function (magnifying glass icon upper right) is a great way to find answers to many of the questions a "newbie" will have. We were all "newbies" at one point.