DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Occasional loss of feed and data

DomoDan

Reactions
So, I'm new to flying the Mavic (had it for one week) but several times the phone screen stops showing the video feed and all the data on the screen shows "N/A". I can still see and control the drone fine, but don't get any data displayed. The screen on the remote still shows things fine.

Is this the app on my phone crashing? Is there something I can do to prevent that? Twice I just did RTH as it was quite far off...today it was only about 25 feet away (recording some cliff jumping) so I just piloted it back.

I'd love any input on what might be going on. Thanks in advance.

When this happens to me with iOS device, it is almost always related to the USB cable.

Thank you. I should have stated that I am using an iPhone 7 Plus.

I confirmed that the USB cable was firmly secured in the phone...but I guess I didn't check to make sure it was seated in the controller properly.

When you say the USB cable, do you just mean it's not plugged securely in to the phone?

When you say the USB cable, do you just mean it's not plugged securely in to the phone?

That's what usually happens. The connector into the controller is usually solid, but the connection from controller to phone is usually the culprit and can come out if not firmly in place.

Yeah...that wasn't the problem, at least in the case today. I'm thinking the app on my phone crashed, because when I went to pull it up earlier to look at my footage the app was frozen and unresponsive.

Yeah...that wasn't the problem, at least in the case today. I'm thinking the app on my phone crashed, because when I went to pull it up earlier to look at my footage the app was frozen and unresponsive.

Hi,