DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Remove props.

I've never run mine with the props off for an extended period of time, but I often turn them on inside for short periods of time when testing different things out on my Mavic.

Reactions: baldflux
Yes.

I've run mine in the house without props for short periods of time. I haven't found any reason to run them for longer periods. Usually if I am powering up in the house for firmware load, gimbal or app test, etc. I will have the props off but not start the motors - just to be sure that some mistake on my part doesn't result in a RTH through the ceiling.

Reactions: Robert Mitchell
I was just wondering if you run the Mavic without props does it go to a full power the moment you move the throttle? I am new to drones but have flown RC planes for years. I am asking because I assume that it realizes the altitude is not changing and tries to compensate with more power. Is moving the throttle safe to do and whats the maximum time that you have let the motors run? (Ballpark figure, 5 seconds or minutes)

Thanks
Rob

I was just wondering if you run the Mavic without props does it go to a full power the moment you move the throttle? I am new to drones but have flown RC planes for years. I am asking because I assume that it realizes the altitude is not changing and tries to compensate with more power. Is moving the throttle safe to do and whats the maximum time that you have let the motors run? (Ballpark figure, 5 seconds or minutes)

Thanks
Rob