DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Restoring a Mavic 2 Zoom to its original configuration. Seems somewhere I did an update to firmware and it affects my range on the 2.4 Mhz antenna.

danzaw

Reactions
I am not that experienced with my drone but do so much enjoy flying it and taking both videos and pictures. Somewhere along the line I must have installed a firmware that seriously affects the range of my drone if my 2.4 MHz drone antenna is involved. I can fly it without any issues on 5.8 but not on auto or dual bands. Can anyone help?

I am not that experienced with my drone but do so much enjoy flying it and taking both videos and pictures. Somewhere along the line I must have installed a firmware that seriously affects the range of my drone if my 2.4 MHz drone antenna is involved. I can fly it without any issues on 5.8 but not on auto or dual bands. Can anyone help?
It depends whether the DJI anti-rollback function is set to '1' or '2'. If '2': it is difficult/impossible to flash to an earlier firmware. Last good configuration for signal was *.*.0670.... and yes, I too regret updating to *.*.0770/0790.
But...the drone is still workable on 5.8ghz band and reduced range/penetration can be partially mitigated by using drone-hacks FCC BOOST hack, which increases transmission strength from 26db to about 30db.

It depends whether the DJI anti-rollback function is set to '1' or '2'. If '2': it is difficult/impossible to flash to an earlier firmware. Last good configuration for signal was *.*.0670.... and yes, I too regret updating to *.*.0770/0790.
But...the drone is still workable on 5.8ghz band and reduced range/penetration can be partially mitigated by using drone-hacks FCC BOOST hack, which increases transmission strength from 26db to about 30db.
So how do I check the anti-rollback function to see where it is set at?

So how do I check the anti-rollback function to see where it is set at?