DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Where to fly Cheshire/northwest England

Topgun1973

Reactions
Any pilots here from my area?
I live around a high risk air zone, I can find loads of info on where not to fly, but can’t find anywhere to fly that would provide interesting pics/video
I’m ready to buy a Mavic if I can find places to fly

Rivington is a great place to fly, I tend to find a location near the moors to practice flying where there aren’t too many people around.
I’m new to drone flying so I like to experiment to get confidence in the drone on how it behaves in different situations.

Rivington is a great place to fly, I tend to find a location near the moors to practice flying where there aren’t too many people around.
Thanks, sounds like a good place and should get some decent pics around Rivington so that’s an option, also looking for somewhere closer to home for practice flights and quick flights on busy weekends

Yes much better flying near home, I tried flying at Lymm last weekend over the fields and near the canal.
I’m experimenting with iMovie at the moment trying to get some good short video clips.
Anyway enjoy.

Yes much better flying near home, I tried flying at Lymm last weekend over the fields and near the canal.
I’m experimenting with iMovie at the moment trying to get some good short video clips.
Anyway enjoy.
Lymm is up the road from me, I live in Stockton Heath, where you from mavicproflighter?

I’m from Bolton but I normally go to Lymm High School on Saturday mornings as my kids go to Japanese School there so I wait until the playing fields are empty after the morning football matches then it’s really quiet on the fields and lost of open space so you can experiment with the intelligent flight modes. Could be an option for you.
I’ve only had my drone a few weeks but I’ve flown it about 50 times already, bit addictive.