DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Xin chao everyone! Poilot checking in from HO Chi Minh City VN

Saigondroner

Reactions
Hey everyone....greetings from Vietnam! I've been a drone pilot for almost 5 years, and mainly do travel and nature footage. Vietnam has breathtaking scenery, but drone usage is very restricted. I have a letter of authorization from the Govt., but needless to say, I place safety #1, and am extremely careful. I've had DJI and Parrot drones.... currently P2, P4, Spark, Air, Mavic Pro, and a Mavic 2 Pro.....and a Tello. :)

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Thank you! I've learned quite a bit during my time as a 'lurker'..... ...one can never learn or practice too much when it comes to UAVs.

Reactions: dirkclod
Hey everyone....greetings from Vietnam! I've been a drone pilot for almost 5 years, and mainly do travel and nature footage. Vietnam has breathtaking scenery, but drone usage is very restricted. I have a letter of authorization from the Govt., but needless to say, I place safety #1, and am extremely careful. I've had DJI and Parrot drones.... currently P2, P4, Spark, Air, Mavic Pro, and a Mavic 2 Pro.....and a Tello. :)
Welcome to the forum! I agree with you. The scenery is fabulous, and I'm looking forward to it! Fifty years ago, I was THAY GIAO (school teacher) in a small town 200 kM north of Dalat, and loved the mountains. Looking forward to videos around Dalat and hopefully you'll get up to Ha Long Bay as well. :D

Reactions: Saigondroner
Welcome to the forum! :)