DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2s FMC with RC Pro Combo Decision -Help!

Rupi

Reactions
Greetings from Baltimore.
I am a beginner with drones although I am a long time photography enthusiast - been enjoying flying my first drone a Mini2 for some months now.
I think the bigger sensor of the Air 2s will help me take better low light shots. Mulling ordering a Air 2s Combo with the RC pro - I have seen many positive reports.
It will be good to not to fiddle with a cell phone! Also a nice bright display will be welcome indeed.
However I was wondering whether the RC pro has connectivity issues with the the Air 2s? Similar to Mavic 3 issues?
I am in no particular hurry, and will be happy to wait it out while DJI works out any remaining kinks with Firmware updates / hardware fixes.
Any advice from the knowledgeable brethren of this forum is much appreciated.
Regards
Rupi

I picked up my first drone an Air 2S with the RC Pro controller and have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of stills.
Being a retired photographer I'm used to the quality of large DSLR files. The Air 2S does not disappoint.

As to connectivity, in the three months that I've flown the drone I've eperienced no problems at all.

I picked up my first drone an Air 2S with the RC Pro controller and have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of stills.
Being a retired photographer I'm used to the quality of large DSLR files. The Air 2S does not disappoint.

As to connectivity, in the three months that I've flown the drone I've eperienced no problems at all.
Thank you that is reassuring to hear indeed.