DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2 Ariel shot of sunset in Gurnee Illinois

rickfmdj

Reactions
This is my first attempt of getting off auto setting and using Pro adjusting shutter speed and e t c, working in post-production at least trying

Attachments

• FB_IMG_1628000200754.jpg
    FB_IMG_1628000200754.jpg
    108.8 KB · Views: 38
I know this is the "showcase" forum, so forgive me if I over-reach. Since you said that you "tried" to do some work in post, it suggests that you might want a bit of help with it. Did you shoot in raw or jpg? Did you bracket exposures? What program did you use to enhance/process the image? There is a lot more information in that image than you're showing. It's a nice shot. Just needs more detail in the shadow areas. Again forgive me, but I took a stab at enhancing the image a bit to show you how nice the shot really is.

1628002588502.png

1628002510638.png

Thanks for showing me what you can do. I shot in JPEG and RAW. I used a Mac Book Pro with the program Fotor. The free version actually gives you a lots of options in color grading it's just experience on handling the image and time and experience. So until I can afford Lightroom this will do that will compare your image and see if I could match it somehow. Thanks for your critique.

Thanks for showing me what you can do. I shot in JPEG and RAW. I used a Mac Book Pro with the program Fotor. The free version actually gives you a lots of options in color grading it's just experience on handling the image and time and experience. So until I can afford Lightroom this will do that will compare your image and see if I could match it somehow. Thanks for your critique.