DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

camera and gimbal Replacement

Fitter 562

Reactions
Hello, this is my first post. I'm trying to get some answers without some on telling me to ship us the drone and we'll take a look at it for you.
The back story I had a broken gimble/camera ribbon cable replaced at a DJI certified repair shop. they then called me and said that the gimble was not working and It needed to be replaced it would be about $240. to replace it with parts and labor I told them to just send it back to me as I was still able to fly the drone and the Video was still working but the gimbal wasn't working.
I got it back and the gimbal was making a noise and I was getting a gimbal stuck error so I figured the gimbal was damaged, when I could afford it I got a new camera and Gimbal I installed it myself and when I powered it on I could hear the new gimble making the exact same noise as the old one, that leads me to believe that there was nothing wrong with the gimbal. sorry for the long story.
has anyone had a similar instance of replacing the gimbal cable and then the gimbal doesn't work correctly?

Reactions: sharkface
I'm having a similar issue in my MM, some times I receive a message indicating gimbal stuck, I just discovered that when I turn on the MM on my hands, I can hear a noise when the gimbal moves up and down, the noise is intermitent.
The vibration affects the video recording image as seen in this video I recorded a couple of days ago.
I still have DJI care, I requesting DJI to replace my MM

Reactions: Mini Aviator