DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Commercial Fees

Sulaco662

Reactions
Hi All,

I am new to drones been flying about a year and have my Part 107. Curious if any of you folks using your drone for business have an approach for navigating municipal fees for commercial photos or video taken that you want to sell. Determining how to tell if a legal flying place in a municipality charges for commerical flying is quite a daunting challenge just from a research perspective and actually pursuing it aka paying their arbatary fees. I am finding the effort for most muncipalities just finding this information online is difficult let alone paying for these "fees" is one of the most difficult challenges for someone toying with the idea of selling their content for a business.

Any insight?

Thanks in advance! Happy flying!

Rick

Hi All,

I am new to drones been flying about a year and have my Part 107. Curious if any of you folks using your drone for business have an approach for navigating municipal fees for commercial photos or video taken that you want to sell. Determining how to tell if a legal flying place in a municipality charges for commerical flying is quite a daunting challenge just from a research perspective and actually pursuing it aka paying their arbatary fees. I am finding the effort for most muncipalities just finding this information online is difficult let alone paying for these "fees" is one of the most difficult challenges for someone toying with the idea of selling their content for a business.

Any insight?

Rick
Never heard of it.

Hi All,

Any insight?

Rick