DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Fly app on Smart controller

jmorales71

Reactions
Hope i can find a solution , last night I updated the smart controller for finally to be used with my MA2 everything went fine but when I want to run the fly app into the smart controller, screen said android system stop working and closing the app it was no way to make it work , I hope one of our members can help to have some guide on this problem , I tried with DJI support, but no answer... by the way I’m a newbie So excuse me if the solution is simple and I just can’t see it , thanks in advance,

Go to settings and reset to factory settings. Refresh again the FW with the DJI assistance 2 for Mavic.

The app is built in to the firmware. Make sure you have at least 3GB free in the internal memory. Do not update from WiFi.

Reactions: jmorales71
I got mine about a week ago. Turned it on, connected to wifi, powered on the drone and worked fine. Had to do a few more updates this week though, using wifi.

Does this mean I can fly the Mavic Mini as well with the Smart controller now?

As far as Today September 24, 2020, you can’t. Tomorrow who knows if DJI release a new update making it compatible. I do t see why not if is the same app. I can see that happening in a near feature.

Reactions: Gary R and JoostGT3
I got mine about a week ago. Turned it on, connected to wifi, powered on the drone and worked fine. Had to do a few more updates this week though, using wifi.

The new update that makes the Mavic Air 2 compatible was released 2 days ago. Most likely you need to update the FW to be updated.

As far as Today September 24, 2020, you can’t. Tomorrow who knows if DJI release a new update making it compatible. I do t see why not if is the same app. I can see that happening in a near feature.
Would be sooooo good if it is possible ,and they did release the necessary firmware.

Reactions: Gary R