DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Feedback needed! First drone short-film: Mini 3 Pro

To all of you in this forum: I’m impressed by the interaction that takes place. I do appreciate your time for watching the videos (not only mine, but those of other members too) and taking your time commenting this thread!

As mentioned before, I’m new to drone flying and film-making. I read your feedback and I’ll do my best to incorporate it into my next projects. Every detail you mention, will help me to think about things, I haven’t focused on before.

That’s what made me upgrading to a premium-membership of mavicpilots.
I’ll definitely recommend this platform to others and I hope, I can give back some tips and knowledge to the community in the future!

MavicPilots: Thank you!

FerdinandS

Reactions: MS Coast
In reference to audio, in Shotcut I have separate audio music and audio voice channels to I can decrease the music volume just during narration. Soft-spoken voice may set the mood but can be easily over powered by music..

I think you made a typographic error- not ducking-I think you meant to say dubbing? Neverthesless, I agree with the comment that the music over powered the voice/narration.
No, I meant ducking, as in ducking under. There is a terrific YT video by Jason Yadlovski about how to have the music channel listen to the voiceover track and automatically turn it down as needed when editing in Resolve. I expect other video postprocessing SW has similar features. Here is a link to that tutorial.

Audio Ducking Tutorial

Reactions: MS Coast