DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First attempt at editing

DEads

Reactions
First attempt of editing video. I am new to all of it. I am using Premier Pro to do the editing. I would appreciate critique and constructive criticism. One shot of the falls I know is longer than most other clips, but I felt it was important to keep that length as I followed the falls up the mountain.

Thank you!

First attempt of editing video. I am new to all of it. I am using Premier Pro to do the editing. I would appreciate critique and constructive criticism. One shot of the falls I know is longer than most other clips, but I felt it was important to keep that length as I followed the falls up the mountain.

Thank you!
Bravo! I think this was great for a first effort. Premiere Pro can be a daunting challenge. A few "picky" and random comments.

No need to repeat the falls three times, rather, I'd try to show varying views. You were quite brave in even attempting that vertical rise with all of those trees waiting to ensnare your drone.

I think you need to color grade more. The greens and water were flat looking. Click on the "color" tab to open the Lumetri sliders and try to give the colors a boost.

Showing the people at the falls gave a nice perspective.

The closing shots of the sunset and night shots were admirable. Also, a bit less repetition of the same falls and dam. Could have been all combined in various clips. The film showed random shots. Rather, I would try to tell a story, or chronologically follow the dam/falls, the tall falls in the canyon, etc.

As I usually say, these are my opinions only. The creativity is always in the eyes of the creator.

Reactions: Peter Kalasz
Bravo! I think this was great for a first effort. Premiere Pro can be a daunting challenge. A few "picky" and random comments.