DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flight Data in Videos

Kerruptor

Reactions
I'm new with the Mavic Mini and see a lot of flight videos that show all the on screen info during the flights. Is there a setting to turn this on or off when recording video?

Are screen recordings if your talking about what I think you are.

Screenshot from one of mine. iOS.
7E850A9E-62F2-473B-AC0D-70A36484CE01.png

I'm using a iPhone 7
Open fly app then push up from bottom right of screen if im correct ( I use iPad so you scroll down ) and see this.
0B245A29-E3AC-431B-BFF3-A2318BE0BB04.png Hit circle and it counts down from 3 giving you time to push it back down to app. Remember when done to reverse and cut it off. Saves to camera roll.
Trying Out Mavic Mini In My Truck

Reactions: EyesWideShut
Open fly app then push up from bottom right of screen if im correct ( I use iPad so you scroll down ) and see this.
View attachment 102444 Hit circle and it counts down from 3 giving you time to push it back down to app. Remember when done to reverse and cut it off. Saves to camera roll.
Trying Out Mavic Mini In My Truck
Thanks for your help. I have always used a Android phone and just got the iPhone 7 due to compatibility issues with the Android. I Googled and found how to turn on the screen recorder in the iPhone. I thought maybe there was a setting in the DJI Fly app that would turn it on or off. Now I know.

Reactions: dirkclod