DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hyperlapse Stopping Early?

AirmetTango

Reactions
I’m brand new to the Air 2S, but I’m really enjoying it compared to my previous ship from another brand. Over the past couple days, I’ve begun experimenting with the hyperlapse function with good success in waypoint mode, but circle mode has yet to be fully successful for me. Today I ran into an odd glitch that spoiled what would have been an awesome shot. I was using Hyperlapse in circle mode, shooting 4K RAW, the exposure interval was set to 2 seconds, and the length was selected for 8 seconds. The app showed that 200 pictures were scheduled to be collected, so I selected my target and hit the shutter button. Everything proceeded perfectly until after picture 44 out of 200 - the aircraft held for a few seconds, then it acted as if the shoot was done. Under the shutter button, a running percentage appeared as it processed the hyperlapse just as though all 200 pictures were taken. On inspecting the results, the app dutifully created a hyperlapse - just a couple seconds long instead of the programmed 8 seconds. And the 44 RAW shots were recorded fine…just far fewer than the expected 200. There was plenty of battery life remaining at the time - in fact, I switched to video to try and salvage what I could of the dynamic scene and flew for another 10 mins or so.