DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I was very, very lucky ... (birdstrike?) on Mavic 2 Pro

Nothing in the log indicates a bird strike... it's much more likely that the left front prop failed & the prop itself came withing the upward OD sensor indication area & triggered a UPWARD OBSTACLE DETECTED message coming at 476,5sec.

The AC attitude change comes very abruptly while you command the AC to fly sideways to the left (a full negative aileron command). At 476,4sec into the flight the AC pitch down & rolls over further to the left... both these movements indicate a thrust loss from the front left corner. This is also supported by that the AC starts to rotate CW, this as the front left should generate CCW rotational torque... so without a prop on the left front a rotational torque imbalance is created, 2 props torque CW & only one CCW... = the AC starts to rotate CW.

View attachment 162765
I have been flying my Zoom for 8 months and last month wound up in a tree while "Tracking" How do I access this flight data? Or can I with a Zoom?

Note. I spotted what turned out to be the bent pin on the pivot of one front arm because the affected arm drooped when compared to the other arm. If both front arms are symetrical post a photo of them looking front the front and at the drone's nose.
If you end up having to replace rears arms and also replace the female half/halves of the pivot/s watch you do not displace the rear ventilation grills, I noticed recently that I have displaced/rumpled the one by the female pivot I removed and refitted. If the rear arms DO NOT rotate upwards from their flying positions then it is likely the "lugs" are ok. My rear arm rotated upwards slightly when I throttled up to make the drone climb.
May I ask where you buy your parts? I broke a front foot/leg and have seen them for a wide range of prices and I want to buy good quality