DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

iPhone help please?

umanbean

Reactions
I recently bought a drone +kit from the classifieds here, which included an iPhone 6s plus, iOS 15, and the latest version of the Fly app.

I have zero experience with iOS, and thought this would be a good learning experience.

So far I've only flown it in my backyard, but this morning I thought it would be a good idea to go ahead and copy my Trust certificate and some other documents to the Downloads folder on the iPhone. I plugged it into my Windows 10 laptop, all I can see is the DCIM folder, and it won't let me copy anything into it.

How in the world can I get access to the directory structure of this aggravating operating system? iTunes? iCloud? iWHAT???

Thanks in advance for any and all advice and instructions.

I have only ever been able to get into the dcim folder with iOS. If you save your certificate as an image you should be able to upload it. Or just take a photo of it.
Regards

Reactions: umanbean
Emailing the PDFs worked like a charm, thanks again.

The iPhone system is more protected than the Android OS.
Boy that's an understatement brother.

Protected, aggravating, exasperating, unintuitive, limited, hard to figure out even the simplest things that are fall-down-easy on Android.

Obviously I still have many iOS issues to work through. 🙂

Reactions: waynorth
Emailing the PDFs worked like a charm, thanks again.

Boy that's an understatement brother.

Protected, aggravating, exasperating, unintuitive, limited, hard to figure out even the simplest things that are fall-down-easy on Android.

Obviously I still have many iOS issues to work through. 🙂
I’ve been with iOS since getting smart phones beyond the old flip phones. We get the hand me downs from my son and his family.