DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Looking To Add Audio To My Mavic Zoom Video

JDFMavic

Reactions
Can anyone suggest a wireless system that I can purchase to add audio to my video that won't break the bank? I'm a newbie who would have to improve some to call myself an armature in cinematography. My son is getting married at a weekend outdoor venue and I thought it would be nice to capture the moment with my Mavic. I still have a lot to learn, but hopefully I can make a video they can enjoy watching. Any help would be appreciated.

Reactions: Mavic Pro Platinum
You'll want to capture your aerial footage first, then download it to your computer, and finally, you'll edit it on your computer and add in the music. If you're using a Mac, iMovie is a simple editing app that's included with the Mac. With a PC you'll need to get some type of basic editing software. No need to worry about audio during flight.

I got the impression that the OP is talking about a system that would let him capture speech not just added music.... either way it might easier to record the audio and then sync it up to the video later on a PC while editing.

My plan was to have the audio (voice) recording while I am taking video of the guests at the reception. Either mic my son up or place a handheld mic near where the people are gathered. Wouldn't that be easier to have it sync up as I'm recording. I know next than nothing about mixing or syncing in post. I'm using an ipad mini with my controller and I have a PC.

You can embed audio to the cache video with a setting on the Go4 app, but there's no provision to natively add audio to the video being recorded to the storage on the AC (internal or SD).
The cache could help syncing the audio when transferring it from cache video to the high res video during post.

As for connecting an external mic, that depends on the capabilities of the mobile device.