DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Low Battery in Storage

Crusier74

Reactions
Hi all,

This is my first post and am a complete newbie so be gentle! I've only had my Mavic Pro a couple of weeks and have had only around 20 flights which have all been great. I have learned a lot just reading these forums and getting out and learning to fly. I have a concern though. I had to go away for work for 8 days (due home this Tuesday night) and realised I misread some information about discharging your batteries if you are going to store them. They are all currently stored at between 3% and 15% (3 batteries). The one currently stored in the drone is at 3% and am worried as upon further reading I hear they should be stored at 50% and not as low as mine are. What sort of time frame would be involved before any damage occurs? I have no way of getting home before Tuesday and no one that can access the drone to charge it for me. Should I be worried?? Thanks in advance.

I have followed what this guy has said and so far so good. Now I would like to hear others opinions on this subject as well.

Here is the Video. I am not saying he is right... but the guy is pretty smart.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Reactions: hjmavic
I have followed what this guy has said and so far so good. Now I would like to hear others opinions on this subject as well.

Here is the Video. I am not saying he is right... but the guy is pretty smart.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.