DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Maiden Flight

KB4MTO

Reactions
I am a new pilot and a new Mavic Mini owner. I have had my drone for about a month, but haven't had it outside yet. So far my flying has been indoors which is less than exciting.

Today was my first outside flight. It was so much fun. I'm amazed at how much easier it is to fly outside than inside. To say I am hooked is an understatement. At this stage my focus is on flying, not videography. That will come later.

Here is the second flight. I was already in the air when I started the video. This morning I got around 45 minutes of flight time. This afternoon I will get about an hour to fly. I am charging up all three batteries and the controller just to make sure I can get as much time in as possible.

I hope to have more videos to post as I get better at flying this drone.

Last edited:
glad you got it in the air i know you are new try flying in C mode next time and go easy on that yaw control i had to look away a couple of times as my head was spinning ,not critisising just offering some friendly advice keep up the good work

Last edited:
Reactions: THE CYBORG
glad you got it in the air i know you are new try fling in C mode next time and go easy on that yaw control i had to look away a couple of times as my head was spinning ,not critisising just offering some friendly advice keep up the good work

No criticism taken, I appreciate the advice. By yaw you mean turning with the left stick, right? I notice I turn a little more smoothly when watching the screen rather than watching the drone. Should I be adding any right stick when turning?

Thanks!

No criticism taken, I appreciate the advice. By yaw you mean turning with the left stick, right? I notice I turn a little more smoothly when watching the screen rather than watching the drone. Should I be adding any right stick when turning?

Thanks!